Articles

Some Simple NUnit Code Snippets

In .Net on November 11, 2009 by Matt Grande Tagged: , , , ,

I decided to learn how to write code snippets and wrote a couple quick ones to help out my NUnit testing. You can grab them here.

What’s in these snippets?

Just a couple quick & easy Assert completers. Hopefully these will help you learn how to write your own (better) snippets.

  • ae – Assert.AreEqual(expected, actual);
  • ait – Assert.IsTrue(true);
  • aif – Assert.IsFalse(false);

How to install snippets

Copy and paste the XML from the link above and save it in a file with the extension .snippet. I’d recommend saving it in the default code snippets folder (C:\Users\lskywalker\Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Code Snippets\Visual C#\My Code Snippets). Then, in Visual Studio, go to Tools -> Code Snippets Manager…, and click Add. Navigate to the file you saved, and you’re done!

Neat! Where can I learn more?

Everything I learned, I learned from the MSDN articles about code snippets.

Good luck, and happy coding.

2 Responses to “Some Simple NUnit Code Snippets”

  1. Sry for being offtopic – which WP template are you using? It looks stunning!!

  2. It’s called DePo Square. I don’t really think it’s stunning, but it’s pretty okay, I guess?

Leave a Reply

